Birth – The Beginning (Pt.3)

The battle with self.  The first thing that I learned I had to do, once I had decided to walk the path God had chosen for me, was to TRANSFER ownership of my self to God.  I was no longer the controller of my being (in the driver’s seat of this luxurious car…a girl can dream…lol; the captain of this ship).  This in itself was not easy to do.  I made many mistakes and was reprimanded BUT I became more refined after each lesson learned.  I learned it was alright to cry and be angry at times.  God was truly a PATIENT parent to me during this time.  Here are some things I had to give up:

  • The prideful feeling of knowing who I was – my characteristics/personality changed
  • Who was first place and center in my life – my Mom and family
  • My wants/desires

Although it was painful, I did it (still doing it).  I am willing to submit to God and become is HUMBLE servant/daughter.

Author: destinydayblog

Someone on a journey to fulfill her destiny. Thank you to all that read and the follow this blog. I pray you will be blessed and share with others. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

