Birth – The Beginning (Pt.4)

Battle with others.  I used the word with instead of against as the Bible tells us we do not fight against flesh and blood but against principalities, powers, rulers of darkness, and spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places (Eph. 6:12).  When others heard of the paths I was told to follow, the responses were not heart-warming.  I got so disheartened that I would not tell others about what God had told me unless He told me to share with that particular person (even so with this blog).  I learned that, in this journey, I would have to walk it alone with God and no one else.  For those who love companionship, this can be a difficult realization.  Nevertheless, God remains faithful.  When I needed encouragement, He would send the right person along to fulfill that role.  By embarking upon new ground, despite all skepticism, I was able to gain new spiritual friends (strongest friendships) and others were able to see God’s work in my life, which encouraged them to make changes in their own lives.  So, if God told you to do something, don’t worry if those around you are not supportive because God is all the support you will need and others will eventually come around (if they don’t, that is alright too).

Author: destinydayblog

Someone on a journey to fulfill her destiny. Thank you to all that read and follow this blog. I pray you will be blessed and share with others. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

