Growth – Lessons (Pt.3)

The student.  This is my perspective of the student life at the Holy Trinity University.  It is difficult, very challenging, and all the other similar descriptive words found in the dictionary.  Nevertheless, it is WORTH IT!!!!!!  At school, there is no room for competition between students.  I have learnt that there was no need of me to compete with others or be envious of another’s achievement (daily reminder to self) as each of us has a specific task we must fulfill here on earth.  I also do not need to attain perfect grades at all times to be appreciated or loved.  God does not look for perfection in me, He is perfecting me. Moreover, there is something new to learn every day.  There are just three things I need daily as I attend school; wisdom, knowledge, and understanding.  No matter what I am doing (important or minor tasks), I always ask God to bestow upon me those three things.  Wisdom and Knowledge comes from God, while Jesus and the Holy Spirit helps us to Understand them. When Jesus was on earth, He taught us the knowledge of God and shared God’s wisdom until His death.  When He resurrected, He left the Holy Spirit to continue God’s work and His new task was to be the mediator/intercessor/connection between us (students) and God (the President).  I am very happy I was accepted at this university.  The classes may not be easy but as a friend reminded me recently, “He will never put more on us than we can bear.”

Author: destinydayblog

Someone on a journey to fulfill her destiny. Thank you to all that read and the follow this blog. I pray you will be blessed and share with others. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

