Growth – Lessons (Pt.5)

Forgiveness.  God’s loyalty to His children is embedded in His unconditional love for us and His willingness to forgive us of our sins daily.  I once found it hard to forgive. Forgiving someone made me feel weak and empty.  Thank God I learned what forgiveness really meant.  Over the past year, I decided that, for me to be strong and healthy, I needed to forgive some past hurts.  When I embraced the action of forgiving someone, I felt strong and full/complete.  See the difference?  When I fought against forgiving someone, I had negative feelings, but when I was willing, I felt positive.

  • Unwillingness to forgive = distress/health issues/emotional issues/spiritual issues
  • Willingness to forgive = happiness/contentment/hope/restoration

Observing God’s willingness to forgive me of my sins every day of my life gave me the courage I needed to forgive others. However, forgiving others would be useless if I didn’t learn to forgive myself first.

Author: destinydayblog

Someone on a journey to fulfill her destiny. Thank you to all that read and the follow this blog. I pray you will be blessed and share with others. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

