Growth – Fear

I used to worry a lot ( I mean A LOT). Growing up, I worried mostly about my family.  Over the years, I began to worry less when I came to realize I was not pleasing God this way.  Fear is not of God.  Nevertheless, the past year, I had to fight against fear yet again: fear of the unknown.  Not knowing what is going to happen next was a scary feeling.  However, my brother helped me to remember that God was beside me and He had control (He had His hand on the steering wheel), so it was okay to move forward into the darkness until I reached the lighted area again.  It was also okay to fall off the precipice.  I know this sounds scary but once you do it you come to realize that there was nothing to fear.  How to overcome the crippling effect of fear?  Accepting that nothing was in my control and God only has my best interest at heart.  No good thing will He withhold from me.  His word will not return to Him void.  These are things I keep in mind constantly.  As Chris Tomlin sang, “I know who goes before me…the God of angel armies is by my side…whom [or what] shall I fear?”  God understands our fear/anxiety/worry; thus, He continuously reminds us that we should be strong and be of good courage as He does His will in our lives.  So everyday, with God, I stand against fear.

Author: destinydayblog

Someone on a journey to fulfill her destiny. Thank you to all that read and follow this blog. I pray you will be blessed and share with others. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

