Growth – Happiness

What do I do while in the spiritual waiting room? Should I spend my days being sad or happy?  Growing up, I used to be afraid of being happy.  Everytime I was happy, something bad always happened.  I began to have distorted thoughts that created a negative association between happiness and misfortune.  At one point, I also felt guilty for being happy.  Guilt; that there are others in the world who are having a more difficult time than me, so I shouldn’t express happiness.  Seems silly, doesn’t it?  However, there may be quite a few people who may also have similar distorted thoughts.  Another distorted thought is “I don’t deserve to be happy because of my past.”  THIS IS NOT OF GOD!!!!  This lesson I learned as my relationship with God developed.  God wants us to be happy BUT we have to choose to live happily.  During the good and bad times, we have to consciously choose to be happy.  Happiness is not founded in material things that may come and go, but in the security of God’s love for us.  God’s love is one thing that never fades or disappears when we make mistakes.  Our/My happiness is found in His unconditional love for you and me.  Each morning I wake up, I have decided to choose to be happy, with the expectation and knowledge that God is working all things out for my good.

Author: destinydayblog

Someone on a journey to fulfill her destiny. Thank you to all that read and the follow this blog. I pray you will be blessed and share with others. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

