Growth – Progress Report

Every now and then we need to step back and do some self-reflection or self-observation as we undertake our journeys.  I have been doing this lately and I must say that I am pleased with myself (in a humble way…not being prideful).  I have noticed that I have not being reacting the same way to the circumstances the devil keeps throwing at me.  Instead of crying, dwelling in self-pity, displaying a depressed mood, or having negative thoughts I begin to say to God, “God here is some fertile ground for you to work with” (plant some fruit trees that will bear fruit in its season).  My thoughts follow this pattern: God/Daddy, You wouldn’t allow this to happen without a reason; You said You only want to do good for me, give me hope and a future; You said You would never leave me nor forsake me; and You said Your word will NEVER return to You void.  For instance, yesterday, I felt like I was like Daniel in the lions’ den or in the presence of vicious dogs due to things I see on the news and my current circumstances.  I did not dwell in fear but reminded myself of God’s love, protection, and provision.  As a reward, God reminded me of the scripture that said that when light is in the midst of the darkness, no harm will come to the light (read John 1:5 NKJV), which gave me peace.  This is not the first time He has reminded/told me I will not be harmed.

No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper!

Thus, don’t fear conducting a progress report.  The smallest change makes a big difference.  If there is no change then you know you can talk to God about what you need to do differently.  Continuous self-reflection will only benefit and guide you as you go along your journey towards your (final) destination.

Author: destinydayblog

Someone on a journey to fulfill her destiny. Thank you to all that read and follow this blog. I pray you will be blessed and share with others. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

