Growth – Expectations (Pt.3)

My expectations of others and others of me.  I am sure most of us have experienced the sadness of others not meeting our expectations; hence, we come to believe not to expect much from others.  I used to be like that; I would not expect anything from someone because I did not want to be disappointed.  I also hated the feeling of disappointing others.  However, things have changed since I came to realize that nothing is in our control.  If others do not meet my expectations and if I do not meet the expectation of others, there is a reason.  If I believe that God is in control of everything then I will not experience disappointment or guilt.  I won’t blame you and I am not to be blamed.  This may seem that I am disregarding our sense of responsibility but there is something out there that is bigger than you and me.  This also does not mean I will stop expecting the best of others and not wanting others to expect the best of me BUT this expectation will rest within the boundaries of the GOD I serve, who rules the heaven and earth.

Author: destinydayblog

Someone on a journey to fulfill her destiny. Thank you to all that read and follow this blog. I pray you will be blessed and share with others. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

