Growth – Scars

Scars are developed from wounds that have been self-inflicted or inflicted by others.  These wounds can be either open or closed.  It is said that a  head closed-wound is more serious or fatal than a head open-wound (where bleeding is visible). Harsh or hurtful words inflicted on self or others are like a closed wound.  When these words leave your mouth and enter the ear of someone else, the wound becomes invisible.  Due to this invisibility we may not even be aware that we are wounded until we are diagnosed with an illness or a mental disorder.  No matter your status in life or your identity, we are all vulnerable to be victims of the weapon of words.  I am now learning to guard myself against this weapon by focusing on God’s loving words where He says my identity is found in Him. I thank Him for healing the old wounds, once I came to be aware of them.  I also thank Him for forgiving me when I have wounded others.  Every day, let us be cognizant of our words, making sure they provide love and healing and not pain and suffering.

Author: destinydayblog

Someone on a journey to fulfill her destiny. Thank you to all that read and follow this blog. I pray you will be blessed and share with others. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

