Growth – Ocean Deep

After my mom died a year ago, I have felt as if I was drowning in an ocean of unknown.  I did not know the next steps to take after completing one journey.  The journey of unknown was paved with pain, anxiety, self-doubt, grief, loneliness, and struggle (esp. financially).  Nevertheless, I had a very good friend that accompanied me along this journey; the Holy Spirit.  Even though I went back to the beginning where I had nothing, He comforted me and told me to REST.  He provided for me daily in every way.  I have also learned to float by relaxing my body despite the being in the ocean.  Consequently, I am at peace with the way things are because I know it is part of God’s plan for me.  He is setting a foundation that will never be moved as the appointed time for me to be called into the office from the waiting room draws near.  When He calls my name, I will no longer float on the surface of the ocean BUT I will be walking on water with my eyes focused solely on Him.  At that time He will be taking me from glory to glory.

When you have the time, take a listen to Hillsong’s Ocean (Where Feet May Fail).  You can find it on YouTube or Spotify.

Author: destinydayblog

Someone on a journey to fulfill her destiny. Thank you to all that read and follow this blog. I pray you will be blessed and share with others. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

