Journey – Armor (Pt. 6)

Helmet of Salvation: Ephesians 6:17 “And take the helmet of salvation,…” 1 Thessalonians 5:8 NKJV “…and for an helmet, the hope of salvation.” Salvation may refer to God’s gift, through Christ, to save men’s [my] souls.

The day I accepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior, I gained access to this piece of body armor, the helmet of salvation. This gift of salvation shall protect me from evil and all dangers. So, as I go on this journey of life with multiple destinations, until my final destination, I shall keep my eyes focused on God knowing it is well with my soul.

Author: destinydayblog

Someone on a journey to fulfill her destiny. Thank you to all that read and follow this blog. I pray you will be blessed and share with others. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

