Journey – Journal Entry 02/27/2018

A few days ago, I had a dream that has been weighing on my heart. In the dream, I did something I knew I wasn’t suppose to do. When I shared the dream with my close friend/older sister, she shared that, to her, the dream meant that no matter what I did God would protect me and never leave me. This did not give me much comfort though, as the dream was symbolizing something God had been working on me for a long time…giving all control to Him. In the dream, it seemed I was taking that control back (even if reluctantly).

This makes me nervous, even more so since I started getting the flashing green light. The bottom line…I do not want to mess things up with God again…although I know He will show mercy and give me His grace…I do not want to be disobedient. So I did what I knew best to do in these anxious situations…I prayed…then I got my comfort and peace.

Even though I really want to embark on the next chapter of this journey (green light)…I have to also be vigilant not to regain the position of being in the driver’s seat. The driver’s seat of my life belongs permanently to God, my Father/DADDY.

Author: destinydayblog

Someone on a journey to fulfill her destiny. Thank you to all that read and follow this blog. I pray you will be blessed and share with others. Revelations 3:7-13

Leave a comment